Apple juice and fantasy worlds

Screenshot_2020-08-03-14-17-24-1
I love fantasy books. I have always loved them. One thing I love about them is the otherworldly ambiance they create with their talking animals, the magical systems, the creatures that don’t exist on this earth, the different races of people like mermaids, dwarves, elves etc and the foods and drinks. One drink that particularly denoted fantasy world to me was the drink: Cider.
I would imagine what this drink tasted like as I read about characters drinking spicy cider from vats. Oh, I wanted to drink some cider. Then I found out that cider was actually apple juice!
So if you want to feel like you are in a fantasy world, then make some cider (apple juice) and drink some, picturing yourself talking to elves and dwarves in a magical forest.

Leave a comment